PDA

View Full Version : quicken 2010 home and business


yardguy28
02-28-2011, 02:41 PM
does anyone use quicken 2010 home and business edition to manage there business?

i just installed this software last night and i'm still having a hard time figure some of the things out.

i was previously using lawnpro 4 software but had some major issues so i made the switch.

i need to find out where i can plug in my services i offer with prices and how to add certain business expense categories.

walker-talker
02-28-2011, 02:48 PM
I use the 2009 version, but doubt I could help you much. Quicken has their own forum and it's great. You just type in your question and if it has been asked before, it will find an answer for you. Give it a try.

yardguy28
03-02-2011, 11:53 AM
I use the 2009 version, but doubt I could help you much. Quicken has their own forum and it's great. You just type in your question and if it has been asked before, it will find an answer for you. Give it a try.

my one question is about the syncing quicken does with your bank accounts.

when i go in and create invoices, i see there is also a place to put in when they are paid.

so if i go in and put the paid information in as i receive the checks and i make the bank deposit does that mean those totals will get recorded twice? once by me and once by the syncing of the bank accounts?

walker-talker
03-02-2011, 02:11 PM
You know, you could be right. I use a seperate program for scheduling and invoicing. I do use Quicken for syncing my bank accounts and love it. You have a good question and I would want to know also. One think you could do is after the sync, go in and delete the deposit. I would see if you could disable the feature that enters the payments into your register because technically, you have not made a deposit.