PDA

View Full Version : Is it to late to pick up lawns?

Coumbe
09-14-2002, 10:28 PM
Is it to late to pick up lawns? This is my first year and I need more lawns. If you don't get em' in spring do you have much hope of getting any now?

TurfGuyTX
09-14-2002, 10:32 PM
It may not be the easiest time of year to pick them up, but they can be picked up anytime of year with some effort. Ask your customers for referrals. You'd be surprised at what they can do for you if they like your work. Good luck.

TurfGuyTX
09-14-2002, 10:34 PM
Where in Texas? I may be able to send some work your way.

kris
09-14-2002, 10:34 PM
Many property management companies with tender out in the fall for the following season.

lawnkid
09-14-2002, 10:35 PM
I would try and get some leaf clean-ups and when people see what kind of job you do they'll consider you for the springtime. Good Luck

AielLandscaping
09-14-2002, 10:38 PM
that really depends on your season, i'm year round and pick up lawn customers in the middle of winter. but if the season is coming to a close for you pretty soon you might want to consider finding a different job to supplement your income until next season. i wouldn't spend any money at this time of year to try to pick up regular lawn customers.. it would mostlikely be a waste

BRIAN GALLO
09-14-2002, 10:47 PM
I've picked up new customers this time of year. Sometimes people don't like the job their current lco is doing and want to pre-shop for next season. Other times the guy they have now might be just plain tired out and is starting to slack it and not come out on schedule, etc. Put some flyers around and ask for customer refferals.

Good luck! ;)

gravedigger5
09-14-2002, 10:58 PM
Picked up a residential yesterday, and another one two weeks ago. Also been doing more than normal amount of one timers lately. You never know, an account you pick up now might become one of your best customers. Marc

Are We Having Fun Yet???:p

Coumbe
09-14-2002, 10:58 PM