PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good stick edger???

POWER STROKE
03-02-2011, 10:57 PM
I was just wondering if this is a good stick edger, ECHO 21.2 cc 8 in. Blade Stick Gas Edger
I know it's not commercial but I'm just starting out this year and do not have that much to invest in right now.

Thanks for any input or help!

booboy
03-02-2011, 11:05 PM
Of all the cheap stuff echo is by far the best. It may even last you more than a couple years.

Snyder's Lawn Inc
03-02-2011, 11:28 PM
Do it right first buy the best you can buy in long run some cheap will break you be sending more time working on it then useing it
Time is Money

Baytownlawncare
03-03-2011, 04:51 AM
I bought a string trimmer last year from echo. Their stuff used to be really good but it is not so much now. I am going to dump it on craigslist in a few weeks and pick up a stihl edger and string trimmer. The trimmer has a vibration that is what I believe is a bad drive shaft about to break. Going to use it this week and then sell it as is.

lawnkingforever
03-03-2011, 06:20 AM
The model you are looking at is the PE-225. This unit would probably hold up for a season or 2. Though spending the extra $100 on the PE-230 would be a good investment.

ALC-GregH
03-03-2011, 08:31 AM
The model you are looking at is the PE-225. This unit would probably hold up for a season or 2. Though spending the extra $100 on the PE-230 would be a good investment.

It will last a lot longer then that. I have all Echo stuff and I'm still using my 13 year old trimmer I bought originally to do just my own property. It's been working full time for going on 4 years now.

LawnGuy73
03-03-2011, 08:32 AM
Thats all we run is Echo, never had a problem.

ALC-GregH
03-03-2011, 08:38 AM