PDA

View Full Version : Lazer Quality of cut question

SIG
09-16-2002, 02:57 PM
Hey guys,
Just bought a new 60" 25 Hp Lazer EPS. Was mowing on Sat. and noticed there were a lot of Stragglers not cut, near the middle of the cutting width. Mower was set on 3.5". The deck is level. I was under the impression that the blades on Lazers were already pitched foward. Is the height just too high too get a good clean cut or is there something I am missing on the setup of the machine, cause lord knows who put the thing together at the dealer.

SIG
09-16-2002, 04:13 PM
All you Exmark guys and no suggestions?? I'm disappointed

Blessed 1
09-16-2002, 05:05 PM
Maybe they are all out cutting after that weekend rain:D . I have a 52" Toro Z Master ( 1st Cousin to Exmark) and I noticed that some types of grass cut better than others, even with new blades. Around here Centipede cuts real pretty, Nice and even but there is a kind of weed here that shoots up overnight that even with new blades they sometimes bend over and spring back up requiring a second cut. I have noticed that when I get to thos patches I slow down a little and It helps. :cool: P.S. Congrats on the new ZTR. Aint nothing like getting a new "Hot Rod":gunsfirin

TLS
09-16-2002, 05:44 PM
Hey SIG,

I'll try to help here. I don't know what mower you previously had, so....