PDA

View Full Version : Swisher E4-U3000 Shindaiwa 24.5cc E4 Power Multi-Tool?

snow4me
03-23-2011, 12:57 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Swisher-Shindaiwa-trimmer-and-pole-pruner-combination-/120701963128?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item1c1a65cb78

What do you guys think about this multi-tool? I'm just getting started as an LCO and for around $1,000 I can get the multi-tool head with the following attachments. I'm on a budget so this looks like it could be a great way to get started...

E4-3001 Trimmer Attachment
E4-U3002 Power Pruner Attachment
E4 Hybrid PowerBroom attachment
E4 Hybrid Cultivator attachment
E4 Hybrid Lawn Edger Attachment
E4 Hybrid Articulating Hedge Trimmer

srl28
03-23-2011, 09:55 AM
I bought one with trimmer and power broom combo just to try it out. Figured for $349.00 how bad could it be. Tried it out and emailed the guy the next day to try and get more. Plenty of power, built alot like the shindaiwa. Especially for startin out, go for it.

1flipflop
03-24-2011, 07:19 AM