PDA

View Full Version : need recommendations

A1 Grass
09-25-2002, 11:19 PM
I like the honest answers and the "willingness to help" on this forum.

I have been helping a friend in his lawncare business for a couple of years now and have a chance to "partner up" (in a way) if I buy some equipment. I have read all of the "bare necessities" letters and I agree to the extent that I am happy to buy the minimum as long as it is highest quality. I am very good with upkeep and maintenance and plan on using my old Dodge truck to work with.

I am planning on concentrating on smaller residential accounts and also offering "chore" services in addition. I would really like to hear about some of the following things. I would also really like to directly exchange opinions with anyone who wouldn't mind me contacting them directly. Thanks, and here goes...

Smaller yards - 36" walk-behind - velke - rider??? - 40"... what size is the best AND fits through most gates? Brand names please!

Good reliable brands for Leaf Blowers, Weed Trimmers, etc?

Any Texas folks with rate suggestions? Specifically San Antonio and Austin..

Who makes RELIABLE equipment? Something that I can service myself.

Thanks! I'll have LOTS more questions!

captdevo
09-26-2002, 12:09 AM
CWA ...... Welcome Aboard!!

you've come to the right place, actually the best place on the web for info!

In the top right corner is Lawnsite's search feature, click that and enter anything that comes to mind.

i'm sure you'll have days of reading helpful, insightful information.

out of our 8000+ members from all around the globe, topics like:

mowers, blowers and trimmers have been discussed thru and thru.

Good Luck,
Dave

65hoss
09-26-2002, 05:53 AM