PDA

View Full Version : 34hp Kawasaki

944own
04-19-2011, 12:34 AM
What do you guys think of the 34 kawi on the 60 inch lazer z are they good engines. I have been looking for a new mower and my lesco has a 23 kawi that has been great. I have no experience with kohler and have had good luck with the Kawisaki so I have been leaning that way. I found a lazer z with like 35 hours on it for a decent price any thoughts.

weeze
04-19-2011, 12:37 AM
i've read on here that the bigger kawi's have had their issues. i'm sure the newer ones are fixed by now but i would stick to kawi's under 30hp until they work all the bugs out if it were me. i'm looking at a mower with the 26hp kawi on it right now.

944own
04-19-2011, 12:41 AM
That is what I was thinking. Maybe I will look for one with the 29 I really like the cut of the exmark. My close friend has one of the john deere like you have on your profile pic I think the 920 or something it has a 54 inch deck. I have ran it and it has a Kawi not sure the hp but he likes it.

tacoma200
04-19-2011, 12:42 AM
Many of the 34 and 37 HP Kawasakis had to be recalled and Exmark dropped them im favor of Kohler this year. I would not be comfortable buying those 2 models unless I was sure the engine was not in the recall. Proceed with caution.
Posted via Mobile Device

944own
04-19-2011, 12:44 AM
Many of the 34 and 37 HP Kawasakis had to be recalled and Exmark dropped them im favor of Kohler this year. I would not be comfortable buying those 2 models unless I was sure the engine was not in the recall. Proceed with caution.
Posted via Mobile Device

thanks I think I will pass on this what do you think of the kohler engines I have never had one just kawi on my z and walk behind.

weeze
04-19-2011, 12:45 AM