PDA

View Full Version : what would you do?

Dylan's Lawn Care
05-27-2011, 09:04 PM
I have been mowing a lady's lawn for the last two years and every day i come to mow the neighbors is outside doing something. He has always mowed his lawn but this year i seen the mower tracks were different in his lawn but did not think anything about it. Came to mow her lawn on a different day then usual this week, just as i get there i see a guy in a old ford with a old john deere pull up and start cutting the neighbors lawn and 3 other neighbors next to him. Should i go over and ask him why he never asked me for a price or just leave it alone. I never did anything that would make the guy not like me because i only talked to him once. Also after they got done cutting my cut job looked allot better and he has a nicer yard then the lady i mow for does.

Patriot Services
05-27-2011, 09:09 PM
Leave it alone. If he wanted he would of asked. Sounds like he went with Johnny lowballer anyway. When that old mower dies maybe then you should offer.
Posted via Mobile Device

Big Bad Bob
05-27-2011, 09:16 PM
Leave it alone. If he wanted he would of asked. Sounds like he went with Johnny lowballer anyway. When that old mower dies maybe then you should offer.
Posted via Mobile Device

Right. Leave it alone. He probably asked your customer how much you charged and opted to go with price over quality. Apparently your customer is happy with you or they would have gotten in on the deal the other 4 were offered by this guy.

topsites
05-27-2011, 09:17 PM
Yup, leave it the F alone, trust me you don't want to get your work this way, myob etc et al.

Peace out

Patriot Services
05-27-2011, 09:19 PM
He's probably doing all 4 for what you are getting for the one.
Posted via Mobile Device

QualityLawnCare4u
05-27-2011, 09:55 PM
I agree with all the above, leave it alone. The guy that is mowing could be his friend, nephew, son in law, drinking buddy etc. If he had wanted you he would have asked.

rain man