PDA

View Full Version : Billing/Invoicing

POWER STROKE
05-30-2011, 11:42 PM
I am rather new to the whole billing/invoicing procedure. I was just wondering how everyone else does it. I was thinking of mailing out the invoices on the 1st of every month and are due by the 15th for that months services, what do you think. This way I only mow twice and the checks should be coming in, just in case their is a customer who does not pay I only mowed twice and am not out of that much money. What do you guys think?

clean_cut
05-31-2011, 12:00 AM
Sounds like a decent plan. Is it going to be under contract that the money is due by the 15th?

Your plan though, is pretty much how I do invoices.

weeble67
05-31-2011, 12:16 AM
I bill at the end of the month, payment due upon receipt. Then late fee of $5.00 monthly for all late accounts. I bill this based on who hasn't paid when I make out the next invoice.

Ijustwantausername
05-31-2011, 12:16 AM
I am rather new to the whole billing/invoicing procedure. I was just wondering how everyone else does it. I was thinking of mailing out the invoices on the 1st of every month and are due by the 15th for that months services, what do you think. This way I only mow twice and the checks should be coming in, just in case their is a customer who does not pay I only mowed twice and am not out of that much money. What do you guys think?

Sounds good to me.

MOturkey
05-31-2011, 12:44 AM
Depends upon your situation and clientele. I've never put a due date on any of my invoices. Some of my best customers, who have been with me for several years seldom get around to mailing payment until almost the end of the month. Once you get established, with several customers, the cash flow should work itself out.