PDA

View Full Version : Crappy accounts

Lawnut101
06-06-2011, 02:36 PM
Have you guys ever mowed accounts where you can't wait for the year to be done so you don't have to mow them anymore? I screwed up bidding on a few jobs this year (I was higher than the old company though) and I can't wait till the contract is done on them! :hammerhead: :rolleyes: Next year though, I will know what I need to bid, so I guess it's not the end of the world.

So far this is my first year doing condos, and it sucks. All they do is whine. The big ones are especially bad. I like resis and commercial jobs. I can put up with those. Just trying to feel a little bit better from my mistakes, by hearing if you guys have been in similar situations.

Today especially sucked, we were mowing and a lady came up to me and said, "Excuse me, but you just shattered my storm doors window." Sure enough, we did. One of those days today. I like landscaping so much better!

tuffram
06-06-2011, 03:39 PM
Have you guys ever mowed accounts where you can't wait for the year to be done so you don't have to mow them anymore? I screwed up bidding on a few jobs this year (I was higher than the old company though) and I can't wait till the contract is done on them! :hammerhead: :rolleyes: Next year though, I will know what I need to bid, so I guess it's not the end of the world.

So far this is my first year doing condos, and it sucks. All they do is whine. The big ones are especially bad. I like resis and commercial jobs. I can put up with those. Just trying to feel a little bit better from my mistakes, by hearing if you guys have been in similar situations.

Today especially sucked, we were mowing and a lady came up to me and said, "Excuse me, but you just shattered my storm doors window." Sure enough, we did. One of those days today. I like landscaping so much better!