PDA

View Full Version : When is the best time to buy?

jhinton81
06-07-2011, 10:34 AM
I am in my first year of owning a mowing business. I am starting out small but I am slowly getting larger. With that said, I am in the market for a new or newer commercial ztr. When is the best time to get the best deal on a new mower? Which manufacturers run the best deals and when? I am new to purchasing a mower so I don't want to get blindsided with crazy interest rates. Thanks guys.

tuffram
06-07-2011, 12:12 PM
Mid to late September is when I bought my ztr I had been looking since July and saved $1000 by waiting until September. I bought that last 2010 in my model they had. Kubota has about the best on the lot financing programs around when I bought in September they had 0% for 48 months but they have 0% interest for 36 to 60 months right now.

944own
06-07-2011, 02:48 PM
dead middle of winter when no one is buying mowers. Good luck

gebby
06-07-2011, 09:40 PM
Fall. They don't want to sit on the inventory through the winter. In fall most people just want to be done and, the dealers know it. I could have got 2,000 of a new Gravely Z last fall. I didn't need but, I was a thinking. If you got cash that will also work in your favor. If not get the free financing package. Many deals out there. Find a good dealer, become a good customer, good friend. Someday walk in about their lunch time with a couple of pizza's and pop just to say Thanks for your help. You will be hard to say no to. Be reasonable and relistic when making a offer.

JB1
06-07-2011, 09:47 PM
whenever the dealers floor plan is coming due.

topsites
06-07-2011, 10:32 PM
AFTER... You've saved up all your money.
These folks they keep thinking they can put the cart before the horse but the thing is you need money first.
It don't do no good asking about deals until you've got the cash, if you ain't got a $20 to your name this is
as good as asking about a deal on a Lamborghini, either way you can't afford it.