PDA

View Full Version : The price is right?

ivyslawncare
06-08-2011, 11:23 PM
Just wondering how much you other guys would charge. I had to remove 3 good sized bushes (pulled out with truck), trim another bush and a tree, remove 6 yucca plants, and put in 200 Sq. Ft of river rock (landscape fabric, bed edging, etc.)
The price i gave was $350.00
Was this high?......Low?....... average?
Thanks for any input!
-Lucas

B&GLandscaping
06-08-2011, 11:33 PM
how long did it take you? did you have to buy the stone, fabric & edging? seems very low to me

ivyslawncare
06-08-2011, 11:43 PM
Around 4 hours....I am still very new to lanscaping.and yes I had to buy all the material
except the rose bushes
Posted via Mobile Device

B&GLandscaping
06-08-2011, 11:49 PM
My Labor charge would have been $160. Plus a delivery fee for picking up materials and your time to pick them up. So depending on what you paid for the materials, you may be alright.

Get Some...
06-08-2011, 11:51 PM
I would not make a habit of pulling shrub's out with a truck.......

Otherwise it would seem that you made $225.00 in four hour's, that's a decent wage.

B&GLandscaping
06-08-2011, 11:54 PM
[QUOTE=Get Some...;4057385]I would not make a habit of pulling shrub's out with a truck.......

Agree with this

topsites
06-09-2011, 02:05 AM
Sorry, you want to risk serious mechanical trouble not to mention your life I guess that's your choice,
but seeing how customers don't pay what that is worth to me I don't pull bush with truck. :nono:

No sir, you can burn through your transmission, ruin your tires and all sorts of good stuff, and that's just for starters...
If that rope or chain snaps when you've got about 7 thousand pounds of torque going?
The loose end could launch itself at such a high rate of speed and with enough force that it can cut a man in half.
And maybe not quite, but it can do serious physical damage, I don't doubt it could still kill or cut an arm off.