PDA

View Full Version : buying a ztr tomorrow WHICH ONE?

IBGreen
10-17-2002, 08:50 PM
You all know the Husky story, now which ztr do I buy you all tell me your favorites and why. I need your experiences!

Brandon Shaw
Evergreen Landscaping Concepts

LAWNGODFATHER
10-17-2002, 08:58 PM
Why not buy a Kees, Exmark, Ferris, whatever spindle for less than $100 and install on your mower temp., rather than buy a $9k ZTR?

dlandscaping
10-17-2002, 09:02 PM
IBGreen you need to listen to the godfather.

All those listed mfgs spindles might be interchangable so buy one of those for around $70 or better yet get your dealer to buy you one since he f**-- it up and then go find a different dealer. Was this machine under warranty? After you resolve this junk go buy a lazer.

IBGreen
10-17-2002, 09:08 PM
Yes its still under warranty but I have already out grown it. I need a bigger deck, this one is only a 48". With a 18 hp. Kawi. I have been landscaping on my own for two years now, but this was my first year cutting commercially, I was struggling to keep up about two months after I bought this thing.

Brandon Shaw

LAWNGODFATHER
10-17-2002, 09:11 PM
Originally posted by dlandscaping
After you resolve this ---- go buy a lazer.

That s some good advice.

If you can get a 60" Lazer.

Gtotoy
10-17-2002, 09:12 PM
bobcat all the man ,for us anyway.

IBGreen
10-17-2002, 09:15 PM
What did that mean?

ProMo
10-17-2002, 09:18 PM
the best ztr ive owned is dixie chopper worst is scag

Bill Davis
10-17-2002, 09:46 PM
Hey IB. I bought a 52 inch Exmark Lazer HP in Little Rock and i absolutely love it. I have had nothing but a good experience with it. If you would like to look at it you are welcome to try it out. I have a good Exmark dealer that I use that will take care of you also. Hope this helps, Bill.

IBGreen
10-17-2002, 10:08 PM