PDA

View Full Version : lets see your custom truck/trailer improovements

exmarkguy
07-14-2011, 03:36 AM
Hey everyone, starting my first thread here, searched but didn't see anything about this so i figured id give it a shot. I first wanna say I've been cruising the forums for a few months now and have been learning a lot. I'm 19 yrs old and striving to own my own company.:usflag:

i wanna see everyone's custom made tool boxes and things that they have made to help them do their work more efficiently.

Here's mine for an example. i just bought this truck, its a 92 F250, 5.8 gas, 4wd, manual trans :weightlifter:. first pic is how i bought it, and the second is after i blacked out the wheels and the third is the wood sides i made.

Tomorrow I'm planning on making a shelf type thing close to the cab that is held up by the sides i made already..ill post a pic after I'm done tomorrow.

Richard Martin
07-14-2011, 05:34 AM
Okay...

Here's my custom made flashing parking light for when I'm parked on the side of a busy road.

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb56/RMartin631/mower%20stuff/th_DSCN0245.jpg (http://s208.photobucket.com/albums/bb56/RMartin631/mower%20stuff/?action=view&current=DSCN0245.mp4)

The rest of the trailer features:

Emergency breakaway battery is charged by the truck
It has trimmer, blower and water jug racks by Trimmer Trap
Home made gate assist
LED lighting all around including a third break light built into the clearance light bar
Goodyear Marathon 235/75R15 radial trailer tires

Here's my truck:

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb56/RMartin631/truck6.jpg

I've done so much to it I can't remember it all...

1995 F150 with a 4R70W auto tranny and 5.0 (reverse rotation)
K&N air filter
140,000 miles
vacuum gauge
RoadMaster rear springs
3.55 Traction Lock rearend (Ford's version of Positraction)
Crager 15X8 Soft 8 wheels
Goodyear tires

Richard Martin
07-14-2011, 05:38 AM