PDA

View Full Version : My plan to make it on my own...

LegendaryLawns
07-18-2011, 04:23 PM
OK, new to the site and I love it so far! You guys are great! I love that you all share positives and negatives as well!
Some background on me....I have been mowing grass on the side for 15 years or more, but only a a handful of lawns at the most.
Today, I have 6 avg city size lawns, one medium sized account in country, and just picked up a large Church account. All are weekly accounts.
With the addition of the Church account, I made the addition to my equipment arsenal that I had been looking at for 2 years now. I grabbed a ProCat 52" commercial Z-turn from Bobcat, a great machine! I also have a decent 36" Exmark WB, 22" John Deer Commercial Push. I may keep my 42" Sabre riding lawn mower to have as a backup for a little while. My Echo weed eater has been reliable for years, and I plan on replacing my Husky Blower with a Echo backpack blower soon.
My goal in the next year is to pay off my 2003 Chevy Silverado ex cab longbed, which pulls my tandem axle 14ft trailer. Also during the next year to 2 years will be paying off the balance that i owe on the Pro Cat. Then it should just be maintenance costs on the equipment.
I am going to do some serious homework on trying to get in on some of the local city park jobs, as well as work on some serious advertising and marketing to increase my customer base for the coming year.
I have a full time job as we speak, but my plan is to be able to walk away from it next year and work for myself from then on out...
:waving:

GravyTrain
07-18-2011, 04:32 PM
Words of wisdom: