PDA

View Full Version : Shrub Trimming Job (before and after Pictures)

ArenaLandscaping
07-28-2011, 01:59 PM
Here are some before and after pictures of a 3 week shrub trimming job that I am on.

I have been trimming the trees and shrubs on this property for the last 10 years. It took a long time to get this property to look like this.

The previous landscaping company had neglected anything that had to do with the beds, they concentrated more on the lawn.

The first initial pruning took me over 2 months to complete. I have never personally seen so much dead wood and bad pruning cuts .

Any comments or opinions would be appreciated.

http://i1195.photobucket.com/albums/aa381/jna1978/100_1764.jpg
http://i1195.photobucket.com/albums/aa381/jna1978/100_1808-1.jpg
http://i1195.photobucket.com/albums/aa381/jna1978/100_1833.jpg
http://i1195.photobucket.com/albums/aa381/jna1978/100_1823.jpg
http://i1195.photobucket.com/albums/aa381/jna1978/100_1848.jpg
http://i1195.photobucket.com/albums/aa381/jna1978/100_1762.jpg
http://i1195.photobucket.com/albums/aa381/jna1978/100_1781.jpg

v_mac_09
07-28-2011, 02:25 PM
Looks Great! Very nice work...

Mark Oomkes
07-28-2011, 03:00 PM
OK, I'm going to catch it for this, but why did you ruin those Jap maples?

I know some gardens require formal trimming but not Jap maples. Fine and dandy keeping the hedges tight, but Jap maples turned into umbrellas?

Sorry, those look terrible IMO.

PerfectEarth
07-28-2011, 03:20 PM

I know some gardens require formal trimming but not Jap maples. Fine and dandy keeping the hedges tight, but Jap maples turned into umbrellas?

Agreed 1000%

You've done a great job on the shrubs....the 3 large burning bush (?- can't tell exactly) look fantastic! But the Maples....oh my.

DIXIECONTRACTING
07-28-2011, 03:43 PM