PDA

View Full Version : Irrigation Winterization

andyslawncare
08-06-2011, 07:39 PM
I know its way early for this thread, but I'm always trying to open new niches in the marketplace.

I've been installing and repairing systems for 3 years now. I have had several people ask me about winterization, and I think I can add it as easy irrigation work to my contracted maintenance accounts, and as a selling feature on new installs. If I'm in charge of the start up and shut down, I can be sure that everything is functioning and I could set all timers correctly to abide by water regulations and to water for the correct amount of time.

I was wondering what your technique is for others in zone 7. What all do you include in the service?

Thank you

Wet_Boots
08-06-2011, 07:45 PM
we simoniz the shrubbery

andyslawncare
08-06-2011, 08:14 PM
we simoniz the shrubbery

what do you mean by this? Sorry if I'm still a slight bit uninformed by some words.

johnsonslawnmanagement
08-06-2011, 08:33 PM
Andy,
I'm in 7a and all we do is shut off the main and turn the clock off. No need to blowout or any of that crap because no frost line here. I charge a flat rate of $75-100 to start up and shut down. Basically, we go through each zone to ensure heads run properly and fix any issues. Cake..
Posted via Mobile Device

Wet_Boots
08-06-2011, 08:33 PM
what do you mean by this? Sorry if I'm still a slight bit uninformed by some words.jrt7uAQPXL4

rlpsystems
08-06-2011, 09:03 PM
play some doug clark and the hot nuts......baby let me bang your box......

Wet_Boots
08-06-2011, 09:11 PM
play some doug clark and the hot nuts......baby let me bang your box......SCKj0sssuGk

andyslawncare
08-06-2011, 09:12 PM
jrt7uAQPXL4
As soon as I saw the record in the caption I've been laughing... I didn't know what to expect.