PDA

View Full Version : amsoil ???

bluemoon
10-27-2002, 11:51 PM
need feedback about Amsoil products. Pro & Cons.

sirsweatsalot
10-27-2002, 11:57 PM
in what are u putting it in?

sirsweatsalot
10-28-2002, 12:00 AM
snowmoblie yes... lawn mower no.

odin
10-28-2002, 12:37 AM
love it put it in everything mowers trucks also buy their two cycle stuff.

Got their bypass filter on all the trucks

Brickman
10-28-2002, 12:37 AM
I been using it in my truck. So far no problems.

Probably the biggest cons are the price, and you can't walk into every truck stop and buy some.

MOW ED
10-28-2002, 10:11 AM
Ok.
I have been using it for 5 years in
2 backpack blowers
1 string trimmer
1 lawnboy.
Mix at 80 or 100 to 1

Fuel related problems=0
Increased power and reliability.

Premo Services
10-28-2002, 11:37 AM
Originally posted by MOW ED
Ok.
I have been using it for 5 years in
2 backpack blowers
1 string trimmer
1 lawnboy.
Mix at 80 or 100 to 1

Fuel related problems=0
Increased power and reliability.

I have been using amsoil 2-cycle mix for 2 years now and have had the same results as MOW ED.
Fuel related problems=0
Increased power and reliability
:D

bluemoon
10-28-2002, 12:22 PM
Thought about using in everything, are you guys dealers , and if not why?

Brickman
10-28-2002, 12:45 PM
Originally posted by bluemoon
Thought about using in everything, are you guys dealers , and if not why?

Its fairly easy to become a commercail dealer. Find a regular dealer to sponsor you and fill out the paper work. Then you can buy for cheaper than the regular dealer does, he gets a cut and you can ONLY use it for your personal use. If Ams were to catch you reselling you would lose your dealer status in a HUGE hurry.

Gravely_Man
10-28-2002, 01:41 PM