PDA

View Full Version : hbl really worth it?

jay albers
08-07-2011, 10:08 PM
been reading all day on this forum and thought id post.

Like most i own a small lawn care company. its just me and another guy and was thinking of getting into the xmas biz.

I have no experience what so ever in this.

so i was checking out the hbl site , and it really worth 1500 bucks? i have no problem investing the money if i see it back.

how does it work? do you get your supply right from them?

how much will it cost me to start this thing up?

lets say i get one of my customers to say yes. do I go buy the lights and then rent them to him?

am i going to be out money that first year from buying product?

O boy! so many questions!

any help would be great, and I'll keep searching and reading. thanks guys!
Jay

turf hokie
08-08-2011, 10:05 PM
Call HBL and talk to Mike, they are sponsors on here, he will give you the info you are looking for. I can give further info on other options as well if you want to PM me, see below for some specific answers.

been reading all day on this forum and thought id post.

Like most i own a small lawn care company. its just me and another guy and was thinking of getting into the xmas biz.

I have no experience what so ever in this.

so i was checking out the hbl site , and it really worth 1500 bucks? i have no problem investing the money if i see it back. HBL is worth it, as well as Christmas Decor, depends on what you are looking to do and get back out of it, quality of material, training, support, marketing etc...

how does it work? do you get your supply right from them?yes you order from them, they will also train

how much will it cost me to start this thing up?Depends....on how much you want to put into lettering trucks, advertising, material, equipment, labor, etc

lets say i get one of my customers to say yes. do I go buy the lights and then rent them to him?All depends on how you want to set up your business, some guys rent some sell