PDA

View Full Version : Mowing question

s.o.s mowing
08-12-2011, 03:33 PM
Hi everyone as i was mowing a clients lawn today i noticed that across the street my other client lawn was getting fertilized with a granular fertilizer and weeds were getting sprayed. Now my question is can i go over and mow that lawn even though it has just had fertilizer put down. It is a very thin grass that didn't even need to be cut. But thats my question. Thanks!

Pro-Lawn&Grounds
08-12-2011, 03:44 PM
yeah just don't bag ... its not like you'd be disturbing seed or anything its just fertilizer and weed killer it'll be fine ... just think about it ... if you didn't see them fertilizing you'd mow and go and wouldn't notice a thing ...

yardguy28
08-12-2011, 03:51 PM
pro lawn is correct IMO.

i'm not a pro on fertilizing and weed sprays, i'm not even licensed in my state and i don't do that as a service.

but if i've ever shown up on a property where i know they came that day. around my neck of the woods the flags they put in the yard have the date of service on them i just avoid bagging the lawn.

i don't see why it would hurt anything. and i've certainly never had a problem doing this.

JDiepstra
08-12-2011, 03:58 PM
You both answered incorrectly based on one of his last statements - "it is a very thin grass that didnt even need to be cut.

vencops
08-12-2011, 06:39 PM
Well, the fert. won't be an issue (being mowed over).

Now, as far as what was being sprayed.......that would determine whether or not it's a good idea to mow or not (immediately). A lot of postM labels call for NOT mowing for (____) days, after application.

I'd want to know what they sprayed, if I were you. The homeowner paid a fee to have his weeds sprayed. It would be a shame if you mowing affected the chemical's efficacy adversely.

Patriot Services
08-12-2011, 07:43 PM