PDA

View Full Version : Just purchased used PG

McFarland_Lawn_Care
08-17-2011, 06:47 PM
Okay, I'm relatively new to the pesticide area of lawn care but working on setting up my program for next season and accepting a few clients now. I just purchased a PG Centri on Ebay and now have to have it shipped out to me. After paying for shipping and all it will end up costing me around $1,800 - it has just over 700 hrs. Never used one before and just printed off the manual online. I hope I got a good buy and that it will be a good investment. I'll post pics when it arrives - I'm just like a kid in a candy store! =D Hopefully it will help me get control of the TERRIBLE CG that everyone is having issues with right now.

RigglePLC
08-17-2011, 07:03 PM
I am excited for you, also! A for real Permagreen! Its a little late for crabgrass--isn't it--you may need two treatments; summer is just 6 weeks of bad skiing where you are--or did you actually get some heat this year? Let us know how it works out. Get pictures.

McFarland_Lawn_Care
08-17-2011, 08:12 PM
Thanks I will get pics. I just got my license this spring and been working on educating myself before I advertise for it. We got 1/2 inch of rain for all of July here this year, so the CG is bad for us. I ordered some Drive xlr8 and some good sticker to give it a shot - also getting some req to take out Poison Ivy. Been a weird season so far but getting a lot of rain now which will help. Riggle - I appreciate your input on this site - learning a lot from your posts, thanks!

jad004
08-17-2011, 11:49 PM
I have a Centri. Good machine. The lawns I treated with it have no CG. It did a great job on those. If you bought the machine and had it shipped all for $1800, then you got a great deal if the machine is in good condition. I have alot more than that in the one I bought this spring.

McFarland_Lawn_Care
08-30-2011, 06:33 PM