PDA

View Full Version : I will never give up my Walker!!!

LB Landscaping
10-31-2002, 03:01 PM
Hey guys I just got back from a clean-up job. Up here in Maine we get leaves like you wouldn't believe. As much as I'd like to you can't mulch them they are just too thick. My area also doesn't offer curb side pick-up so we have to haul everything away. This is my first year with my Walker and let me say I can't wait to do more. The yard looks great. I took my BP blower and blew the leaves out of the beds and gardens and then went over the whole lawn with the Walker and couldn't believe the results. The leaves were thick and it sucked them right up. Took me no time at all to finish. I'm home to grab a bite to eat and am on my way to the next. Walker Rules!!!! :blob3:

Gravely_Man
10-31-2002, 03:05 PM
Isn't that the best feeling? Have the right tool or tools for the job makes all of the difference. I am glad to hear the walker is working out for you.

Gravely_Man

walker-talker
10-31-2002, 04:00 PM
That's how I felt the first time I scalped a lawn. I bought the Walker for that sole pupose and it doesn't take long to get paid off.

MATT

MOW ED
10-31-2002, 04:57 PM
As soon as they start falling I can start smiling on mine too.

visions landscape
10-31-2002, 06:35 PM
I have found on our big cleanups to S/D first then bag. We can really load our hoppers down and make fewer trips to dump

Green Pastures
10-31-2002, 07:06 PM
Seems there is just no really affordable, viable, user friendly trailer/dump box combination for us Walker owners. I just got the pricing sheet today from Monty @ Dump & Go. Looks to me like a 16' tandem axle with Hyd. end gate is $9000 :eek:

No pics of the tandem trailers but they do show cabovers.

www.dumpandgo.com

I'm waiting for information from Debris Systems Plus formerly "Klipping King" Their prices are probably somewhat similar.

www.debrissystems.com

Anybody have any other leads?

walker-talker
10-31-2002, 07:23 PM