PDA

View Full Version : Need Some Help

DVS Hardscaper
08-28-2011, 08:51 PM
So we're building this Cornerstone retaining wall. I mean, yeah we've build alotta walls, but this one is far-out different than anything I've ever seen,

As you can see in the picture, there is a pretty roll of grid that we're going to use for reinforcement (I can't believe they make that stuff so pretty only to bury it in the ground). I've never worked with grid before, but I've read alot about it on this forum.

I need help installing the grid.

Thanks In Advance.

cameronderzack
08-28-2011, 08:57 PM
I'm going to go with the geo-grid being used is a joke...

scagrider22
08-28-2011, 09:03 PM
HAhahahahahahahahhaha, just roll it out long ways on top of the block and make sure you use your hand tamp when you back fill. If you have any corners make sure to use a handy dandy 90 degree laser!

93Chevy
08-28-2011, 09:56 PM
You're supposed to roll it out? :confused:

I always bury the full rolls behind the block.

neversatisfiedj
08-29-2011, 08:20 AM
I see you still have the FORD.

Krafty
08-29-2011, 08:50 AM
Skip the tamper all together, with that high tech pretty orange grind you don't even need to back fill your wall!!

GroundOneMN
08-29-2011, 10:58 AM
If you have to ask, then you shouldnt be doing it......but i think you should spot weld it to the block. Better bonding, but i have also used Duct Tape.....

Glenn Lawn Care
08-29-2011, 12:36 PM
Use your concrete adhesive, glue it to the blocks and roll it back into the hill.

tailboardtech
08-29-2011, 12:58 PM
Ya know the worse part is someone has probably used fencing before
Posted via Mobile Device

custom patios
08-29-2011, 01:25 PM
that looks a little too much like orange safety fencing to me. nice try.