PDA

View Full Version : Still BR 420 magnum ?


RussellB
08-30-2011, 07:23 PM
I have the above blower. Sometimes when you try to start it you would have to flip the on/off switch numerous times and then it will crank right up. Now that is not working either. Has anyone had this problem and if so what was wrong? I have taken the switch apart and it looks fine…
Posted via Mobile Device

GlynnC
08-30-2011, 09:36 PM
I have the above blower. Sometimes when you try to start it you would have to flip the on/off switch numerous times and then it will crank right up. Now that is not working either. Has anyone had this problem and if so what was wrong? I have taken the switch apart and it looks fine…
Posted via Mobile Device

If it starts okay with the switch wires disconnected, then the switch is bad. Replace switch!

topsites
08-30-2011, 10:59 PM
Those switches do go bad, one solution is to disconnect one wire and tape up the end,
then use the choke switch to turn it off.

That's what I did on mine, still using it to this day.
Br420

ed2hess
08-31-2011, 06:05 PM
Might want to fix the switch in this case because these units can flood very easily so using choke during the day will be trouble. Been there and did that..
You can rig it by bring out a wire and just ground it to the motor to shut it down.