PDA

View Full Version : Company Looking to expand into spraying.

Superiorlandscaping
11-03-2002, 04:50 PM
Alrighty here, I have no experience reguarding spraying of fertalizers or pesticides. I am looking to expand my company into this field. I have a couple of extra pick ups that i could throw the tanks in. Please either post or email me the steps on how to set one of these up.

I have a landscaping company that primarily focuses on the cutting the grass of millionares homes. They all have a separate company spray there grass and continue to ask me when i am going to expand my operation to do that. I keep telling them soon, and this winter is going to be the winter i make the switch. I have tried to find information on the web but i am having a difficult time. Please include, what equipment i am going to need, information on the types of chemicals needed, when to apply these chemicals, possibly information on soil ph(no clue if that is a factor or not, but i am assuming it is). Thank you so much. My email is Couvan57@aol.com if you wish to contact me that way. Also if your realm of expertise is not with pestacides but with irragation that also email me. I am also expanding the operation to include irragation systems, inground sprinklers and such. ( i dont know if i need aliscense or not so i am just as dumb on that subject.)Thank you for you time, hopefully i will get tons of information on this.

MATTHEW
11-03-2002, 09:15 PM
SUPERIOR, it is exciting to know that all that extra money is at your fingertips, but beware...

This field is more technical and requires a lot of knowledge and some experience. I've been the culprit of a few dead lawns in my early years because I failed to diagnose an insect or disease correctly. Do that, and you'll lose the account altogether! It's not just weed & feed.