PDA

View Full Version : Local Exmark dealer totally looney tunes

Mowin4cash
11-06-2002, 10:38 PM
Just had to share this. I visited my local Exmark dealer today because it was raining and I didn't have anything else better to do. So I thought I'd go in and see what this operation had as far as equipment. Of course the salesman didn't know that I cut for a living, so he really poured on the "facts" about Exmark. And to be fair, a couple of other brands also. He was telling me how they were superior to anything on the market. I then let it "slip" that I had looked at Dixie Choppers. Then he proceded to tell me that all the guys in my area were trading in their choppers on exmarks because 1) The spindles aren't holding up. 2) You can only get 2000 hours out of a chopper. 3) bla bla bla The best comment he made was that when they had accepted used choppers in trade, one had only 173 hrs on it, nobody would by it. I then proceeded to tell him how I was in the business and have logged thousands of hours in choppers with virtually no repairs. And how that just a year earlier, I demoed the 72" Exmark with the diesel from this same store and that the deck lift mechanism fell apart while mowing over rough ground. I just had to laugh all the way to the truck.

richard coffman
11-06-2002, 11:29 PM
:rolleyes: