PDA

View Full Version : Dilemmas

magicmike
10-14-2011, 07:19 PM
Ok for those of you who haven't read my previous threads heres my story, i am a vet who is currently in the Army I am getting out in Jan :us flag: (thank god) and will in the next few years be taking over my dads landscaping business, but heres the problem, I don't like the name of the business even though it is T&M Landscaping (even though it is my sisters and my first initials, I don't think it is professional enough. How do i get him to agree to a name change, without offending him? If anyone has any good "professional", oringinal business names that would help too :)

ed2hess
10-14-2011, 07:44 PM
Don't waste time on something so unimportant....leave it.

TheOctagon
10-14-2011, 07:57 PM
Don't waste time on something so unimportant....leave it.

agreed. By the time you go through all of the effort you wont even care anymore.

bel-nor
10-14-2011, 08:32 PM
MM he will be offended....and you would be also. Your taking over a business that he wants to remember, brag about and make reference to when he offers guidance to new business'.

I spent many years in the offset printing industry and operated a solo shop out of the home that taught me one thing...the name has to be dressed up. With that being said you can make changes without hurting his feeling begin now on working on a new logo. There many commercial artist, graphic artist and art students attending your local colleges that would love this challenge for little to no money. Have your DAD help in selecting and guiding in this project if you decide to go this route.