PDA

View Full Version : DIY Irrigation - Help here?

Lakee911
10-23-2011, 04:44 PM
Hi All,

I am looking for a place to have my small irrigation design critiqued before I install it. Is it okay to post here? I'm looking to do it correctly and don't want a hack job. I am an engineer and I'm rather capable (in my opinion) as well. I did read the Sticky to Homeowner's, Do-It-Yourselfer's, please read this first (http://www.lawnsite.com/showthread.php?t=324405). If you'd rather not have a DIY post or do not want to help, please recommend another site if you could.

Thanks,
Jason

Wet_Boots
10-23-2011, 05:01 PM
Try the homeowners assistance forum (http://www.lawnsite.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3)

greenmonster304
10-23-2011, 05:07 PM
You could post it here but you will need your hip boots to wade through all the sh!t you will most likely get from some guys. But if you stick it out and are a good sport you will get some good info eventually. Just remember most guys here make a living doing what you are asking us to do for free. so if some are not too friendly don't take it personally.
Posted via Mobile Device

mitchgo
10-23-2011, 05:09 PM
Try here (http://www.sprinklertalk.com/)

This is a good irrigation homeowners website

Wet_Boots
10-23-2011, 05:21 PM
Try here (http://www.sprinklertalk.com/)

This is a good irrigation homeowners websiteI dunno, lots of idiots there. :p

Mike Leary
10-23-2011, 07:01 PM
Is it okay to post here?

Post away:give scale and sun /shade. Hope you know the psi/gpm available, otherwise these jackals will rip your heart out.

Lakee911
10-23-2011, 07:20 PM
I think I'll take my chances here with the waders. :) I've attached my plan below. There is a 2' elevation drop over approx. 4' along the south and the west...note the location of the steps on the walk to the front porch.

My static water pressure is approx. 76 psi. My max flow rate was 12GPM. I will install a RPZ BFP in my basement.