PDA

View Full Version : My Plan

AkJohn
10-24-2011, 11:30 PM
Hello all let me first say i love this site been doing a lot of research lately

I have been doing lawn care for about 3 years as a crew leader and i have come to the point where i want to run my own company.

I plan on just starting as a one man crew untill i gain enough clients

I just baught a 2004 silverado 1500 and i should have around 6,000 for equipment
I live in Anchorage AK and most of the lawns in my target area are small to medium so im sure i can get away with a 21'' to start anyway

My thing's to buy list

1.insurance
2.Honda 21''
3. Stihl or Honda trimmer
4. probably the Stihl br600 back pack blower
5. a trailer

besides the insurance i should be able to get equipment for right around 3,000
cheaper if i can find a deal on craigslist but i dont see commercial equipment on there very often.that leaves the other 3,000 for extra blades,filters,gas can's trim line and marketing oh yea and insurance to waiting on a quote for that

is there anything i may be forgetting i want to do this right

ReddensLawnCare
10-25-2011, 01:30 AM
Might want to get some forthe snow this time of year lol
Posted via Mobile Device

AkJohn
10-25-2011, 01:44 AM
Im still working for another company this year since i wont have the funds till right around December plus ive never done snow removal before i know it cant be that hard but it will give me a edge on bidding job and what not

THIESSENS TLC
10-25-2011, 03:29 AM
Operate out of the back of your truck instead of getting a trailer for a 21" mower. Wait until you get more money and bigger properties, then get the trailer. You will then need it for a zt.

AkJohn
10-25-2011, 02:20 PM
i was considering that as well
I did get a website up I'm sure it has some error's in it ill have to double check it
http://cuttingedgelawncare-ak.com/index.html