PDA

View Full Version : Need An Advice

Denisse
11-01-2011, 02:09 PM
I am a landscaper,And I am Kind of new in the Complains area.... One of my customers told me one of her cars was damage and that we were the responsible for that. I am sure we didn't do it , but I saw her very upset, since the car it was her's mom that recently died of cancer, and I decide to take care of the problem, (my mistake) ,I call my insurance company and make the claim. They decide to not take care of the problem because ...some policy something.... Now I talk to my customer and she still in a very strong position of not hearing or understanding, even though I explain her many times I am doing this as a consideration because she is a good customer and well. Now that my insurance company told me I am by my Own. I am not kind of sure hot to take this back to the road of a good relationship .
This woman is so hard to deal with, she doesn't understand reasons, and she threat me to write a very bad complain in the page she found My company And this page is been helping a lot to my business .

Any Advice?:confused:

Kelly's Landscaping
11-01-2011, 02:59 PM
Bottom line your screwed now that we settled that the question is how much is your peace of mind worth to you. And yes there are limits if the repair is 50 bucks you wouldn't blink at it on the other hand if it was a 100k you might sneak over and commit your first homicide.

Also can the relationship be fixed I had a great relationship with one customer then one fall came ultimatums and threats if I didn't have the leaves done by a certain date. Then my grandfather passed away which was a no win option of course I had to go tot he funeral and this prick couldn't accept that. Now I still mow him but we lost all other work and he was good for 5-7k a year now he hardly hits 1k and you can see the relationship is hostel.