PDA

View Full Version : Insurance

tdifonzo
11-02-2011, 07:57 PM
Hey Guys,
I'm kinda new to the business. Just started this July. I was curious as to how much liability insurance most guys are carrying. I started out with $500,000 in coverage and was just wondering if that was to much or not enough. What are your thoughts on this?

GMLC
11-02-2011, 09:28 PM
1 million, most commercial/municipal require this much or more.

mnglocker
11-02-2011, 09:29 PM
1mil is on the light side if you ask me. Insurance is cheap.

zturncutter
11-02-2011, 09:41 PM
1 million 2 million aggregate at the minimum.

HLM HustlerZ
11-03-2011, 01:27 AM
We're a partnership. Carrying 1 million with 2 million aggregate, it's only $300.00 a year through Nationwide.

Georgia Lawn
11-03-2011, 10:43 AM
1 million is what we have as well.

tdifonzo
11-03-2011, 01:27 PM
I,m not doing any commercial or municipal accounts just yet. Looks like I will bump it to 1 million though.

JDiepstra
11-03-2011, 01:38 PM
I have 1 million but I think it is WAY overkill. What in God's name am I going to need 1 million in insurance to cover? I'm not going to be killing anyone or blowing their eyes out with rocks or anything like that. Some people may disagree, but I work with safety in mind.

tdifonzo
11-03-2011, 01:45 PM
Those were my thought too,Jdiepstra. I'm just a small guy starting out. I thought 1 million was a little overkill.

JDiepstra
11-03-2011, 01:54 PM
Those were my thought too,Jdiepstra. I'm just a small guy starting out. I thought 1 million was a little overkill.