PDA

View Full Version : Leaf-Vac Box

FLD350
11-14-2011, 10:35 PM
Hey guys, I need to build a leaf-vac box for my F350. It is a pickup truck theres no dump bed. I purchased a GiantVac Leaf Vaccum This year and I need to box up my truck. I have never done this before so I could use any pointers or advice on how to construct it. I want to get it built this weekend so I would appreciate any suggestions. Thanks

DEPENDABLE LANDSCAPING
11-15-2011, 09:58 AM
Lots of ventilation mesh the entire top.
Posted via Mobile Device

DEPENDABLE LANDSCAPING
11-15-2011, 09:59 AM
How do you plan to get the debris out?
Posted via Mobile Device
Posted via Mobile Device

FLD350
11-15-2011, 07:03 PM
I was told that I can turn the discharge shoot away from the box and suck out the leaves from the truck, obviously I do not think it will be that easy and Im sure I will have to do alot of pitchforking and raking. However its going to have to be that way until I convert this truck into a dump or buy a dump in the spring.

I know you need to ventilate the top, my question is how do you actually attach the plywood and 2x4's to the bed, whats the best way?

Thanks for your help

CHRIS92789
11-15-2011, 07:10 PM
Just pick up two debree shovels and pull the leaves out..works great!

DEPENDABLE LANDSCAPING
11-15-2011, 07:19 PM
If I were building it I would probably use simple construction for sides and top framing to lay mesh over. You will need to set up a method to secure loader. What size loader is it. I say simple construction because you said you were doing a dump next year.
Posted via Mobile Device

FLD350
11-15-2011, 07:23 PM
Its a Giant Vac 18hp Vanguard, I got the hitch mount so its good to go as far as mounting, if I do get a dump I can skid mount it and still use the swing arm from the hitch mount so I can actually dump the material.

mag360
11-15-2011, 07:31 PM