PDA

View Full Version : start irrigation class tomorrow

beachtownlawnservice
11-17-2011, 08:25 PM
well I'm all signed up and starting my basic irrigation course tomorrow. the class is being taught by Dave McCullough (irrigationclass.com) in Houston tx. I can honestly say i know absolutely nothing about irrigation at all. And i have no intentions or plans on going out trying to bid installs or designs anytime in the near future. i am only taking this class to gain some knowledge on these systems and taking the next step to becoming a better lawn care provider. i have learned a lot from lawnsite and there is some real pro's on here that shared a lot of information and tips that have really helped me along. I am new to the the irrigation forum and hoping to be able to ask some questions now and then to help me through what i have read is one tough course.

Thanks
mike.

Mike Leary
11-17-2011, 08:35 PM
Pay attention, take notes, ask questions and avoid too many donuts.

bcg
11-17-2011, 09:10 PM
Dave is a good guy, he's been in the industry a long time.

Sprinkus
11-17-2011, 09:46 PM
That reminds me, I gotta renew my license soon. I sure don't want to take the class and test again:laugh:!

txirrigation
11-17-2011, 09:53 PM