PDA

View Full Version : Landscaping in FL

prismila
11-18-2011, 12:51 PM
Hi everybody,
I want to start a landscaping business. I have been working for a landscaping company for about 3 years and pretty much know how to do things on my own now. I work in maryland but Im not sure if I should open the business here or if I should move to FL. I really want to live in Fl but I think that the market is more saturated there then in MD and that the smartest decision would stay in MD. What you guys think??I wanted to go to central FL somewhere near orlando. Any ideas??Any help??Is there anyone here from this area that could help me out?
Thanks

Patriot Services
11-18-2011, 02:35 PM
Check the big Florida forum section here. Many threads on why you shouldn't come to Florida and start a landscape company. Sorry.
Posted via Mobile Device

billslawn89
11-18-2011, 03:55 PM
ditto on what patriot said!

Florida Gardener
11-18-2011, 06:51 PM
Check the big Florida forum section here. Many threads on why you shouldn't come to Florida and start a landscape company. Sorry.
Posted via Mobile Device

Hahaha, yup. Stay in Maryland.
Posted via Mobile Device

Patriot Services
11-18-2011, 07:05 PM
I feel a little bad, that was their very first post.

Damn! Gotta go, more zombie northern LCO's banging on the door.
Posted via Mobile Device

Florida Gardener
11-18-2011, 07:46 PM
I feel a little bad, that was their very first post.

Damn! Gotta go, more zombie northern LCO's banging on the door.
Posted via Mobile Device

Hahaha, nice callback.
Posted via Mobile Device

bflawns
11-18-2011, 09:19 PM
Live and work where you wanna! FLA, USA ROCKS! Always room for a lil' competition, especially if you do things a little or a lot Better! Take lotts of $$$$ for gas and ads tho, it won't be cheap to start, but persistance does pay off, trust this old-timer, do it now.

Florida Gardener
11-18-2011, 09:33 PM