PDA

View Full Version : What do you mean by Blow, Edge & Trim

kebrowns
12-10-2011, 08:31 PM
I am new in the lawn care business and not sure about some of the services I want to offer. A lot of lawn care guys say they blow, edge, trim and cut. I am confused as to what they really mean. I think blow means either blowing all the leaves up in the entire yard and/or the driveway and sidewalk. I think edge means edging the sidewalk, driveway and the bed area. I think trim means cutting or shaping up the bushes. Is this all right. I just don't want to over work myself and cheat myself of not pricing stuff right.

LawnMan19
12-10-2011, 08:44 PM
I am new in the lawn care business and not sure about some of the services I want to offer. A lot of lawn care guys say they blow, edge, trim and cut. I am confused as to what they really mean. I think blow means either blowing all the leaves up in the entire yard and/or the driveway and sidewalk. I think edge means edging the sidewalk, driveway and the bed area. I think trim means cutting or shaping up the bushes. Is this all right. I just don't want to over work myself and cheat myself of not pricing stuff right.

Around here if it is on a weekly basis with mowing it most likely means they blow all the clippings from the property off the driveway, sidewalk and road back into the lawn area. edging probably means edging the sidewalk and driveway not the beds. trimming probably means trimming around any trees, beds, and areas where the mower can't get not the bushes.

kebrowns
12-10-2011, 09:03 PM
Thanks for your reply. So what is it called for doing the bushes?

kebrowns
12-10-2011, 09:06 PM
and will edging the bed be a separate thing?

dKoester
12-10-2011, 09:08 PM
It is called prunning.

LawnMan19
12-10-2011, 09:12 PM
and will edging the bed be a separate thing?

Typical it is or you could offer it as a bi-weekly or monthly service.And as far leaves go the would be considered another service as well.:)

kebrowns