PDA

View Full Version : Who do you bank with

chipk1
12-30-2011, 08:54 PM
AS of Jan 2, I will be switching to a S-Corp from Sole-proprietor. I have been banking with Bank of America. Being that I will have to close that business checking account and re-open a new one under the Corporation, I thought maybe I should check around to see if I am at the best place.

So my question to you guys is: Who do you bank, are you really happy with them and why?

grass-scapes
12-31-2011, 09:59 AM
AS of Jan 2, I will be switching to a S-Corp from Sole-proprietor. I have been banking with Bank of America. Being that I will have to close that business checking account and re-open a new one under the Corporation, I thought maybe I should check around to see if I am at the best place.

So my question to you guys is: Who do you bank, are you really happy with them and why?

I have been using Bank of America for 12 years. My fees are actually cheaper than if I switched. They have also just introduced the small business remote check deposit. Scan your checks from your desk and make your deposit. I think its 30 bucks a month but no per check fee. Others that I have checked into have a smaller fee, but a fee per check very similar to a credit card transaction.

I had considered switching but most of the small business accounts around here are the same fee structure. What helps me is I maintain 11 BOA branches, so I am at one every day.

Im not saying they are the best....It just works out for me. I did the same thing you did back in 2005. Went from sole prop to s-corp and had to get a new account. I have 2 BOA accounts. One general operating account, and one payroll/tax account. I pay no fees on the gen op account, and 14 bucks a month for the payroll/tax account. They will only waive fees on one account for me, but I have no other fees on these accounts.

KS_Grasscutter
12-31-2011, 10:22 AM