PDA

View Full Version : Charging to Much? To little? Where am I at.

green jeans 509
01-24-2012, 12:07 AM
Ok I dont know it all so go easy im still learning. One of the yards as example takes me 45 min to mow 27k sqft of grass using the walker 48 and takes about 10-15 min to trim and blow stuff off so a hour to be exact. I make 60 before even sales tax is taken out which I am charging this year instead of me paying it. I personally want to make $30 ph before tax hits for myself and I really want my business to make about $30 ph but that would put this yard in the $90 range which wouldn't happen. I need some input as to what a good profit margin is and what this pricing would be from you guys, is my $60 to LOW, just right to high? I dont know do I charge for just the equip I use or all my overhead??????:hammerhead:

Walker mower 9.20 ph pay off 2 yrs
stand behind 5.35 ph pay off 1 year
push mower .89 ph pay off 1 year
trimmer .40 pay off 1 year
blower .49 pay off 1 year
vehicle maintenance .36 ph
equip maint. .40 ph
vehicle ins .88 ph
vehicle lisencing .17ph
biz ins. and bond 1.25 ph
biz license .07 ph
marketing 4.46 ph
vehicle and equip gas 4.46 ph
phone and comm 1.50 ph

total 29.88

self pay 30 ph
self ins 4.46 ph

total 64.35

green jeans 509
01-24-2012, 08:28 PM
Usaully people always say something on here. Ok so I put a bid in today for 3.8 acres of grass but its spread out through a 40 acre shopping center. so lots of walking and push mowing about 1 acre of push mowing islands. $568 I figure 2 guys 5.5 hours any thoughts? My overhead is above

TMlawncare
01-25-2012, 05:25 PM