PDA

View Full Version : How many accounts do you have?

Angelski28
01-30-2012, 09:15 AM
Simple question. How many accounts do you have and how many hours a week do you put in to complete the work? How many workers do you have if any, and how many lawns per day is your goal?

DEPENDABLE LANDSCAPING
01-30-2012, 10:09 AM
Accounts meaning mowing? Or strictly fert? Or total customer list that you do work for sometime during the season?
Posted via Mobile Device

Weeder's Lawn Enforcement
01-30-2012, 10:45 AM
I am only part time and this is my first year. My goal was a dozen or so and so far I have gained 7 accounts. I was fortunate enough that 2 of the 7 not only want weekly mowing but also want decent sized 1 time landscape jobs done. I hope to add no more than 20 total. Also, I am a single man company.

Angelski28
01-30-2012, 10:54 AM
An example would be:

I have 20 lawn accounts. Per week I spend 10-12 hours doing lawns by myself. I try to do 3 lawns a day during a 5 day work week.

94gt331
01-30-2012, 10:55 AM
62 lawns a week, takes 3 full days to do if where working hard enough usually 12hr days and maybe a 4th day if were behind. I try to make atleast $550 per day working 2 guys on the crew. Sometimes i make more but my monthly income on my accounts is altittle over $8,000. I don't want anymore lawn work than that. I like to spend 3 days a week doing landscaping.

KeystoneLawn&Landscaping
01-30-2012, 03:34 PM
40 lawns per week....solo....mow 3 days,10-11 hr per day ....remainder of time... all forms of landscaping,property maintenance, and lawn programs....usually 3, 10-12 hour days.

Guzzo856
01-30-2012, 04:10 PM
infinity accounts:cool2: but i have 13 commercial accounts and this year about 25-30 res. It will take me 4 days to cut with a 4 man crew and 2 trucks with about 10 hrs a day.

tyler_mott85
01-30-2012, 04:18 PM
5 accounts. Takes me about half of a saturday to service them. Give or take? :)

orangemower
01-30-2012, 05:14 PM