PDA

View Full Version : 203,000 SqFt pricing question!

417lawncare
01-30-2012, 09:17 PM
I am just getting into commercial accounts and am trying to bid on a church in my area, a BIG church. I used measurefromouterspace.com to get my SqFt measured, but after coming out to 203,000 and change, I will be measuring by foot tomorrow. So I want to charge by the sqft rather than hour on this property. Some other threads I have read say 10,000 sqft + they charge .002 per sqft thats $406.00 per mow. Since I am a residential mower that seems pretty high!

My question is, is that an reasonable price? I didnt figure in the weed whacking or blowing off the parking lot or sidewalks.

justanotherlawnguy
01-30-2012, 10:00 PM
Doesnt matter what you charge, the church is gonna complain about the price. It's like 5 acres, you figure it out. If you can't figure out a price, you probably shouldn't bid on the job.
Posted via Mobile Device

ReddensLawnCare
01-30-2012, 10:22 PM
Doesnt matter what you charge, the church is gonna complain about the price. It's like 5 acres, you figure it out. If you can't figure out a price, you probably shouldn't bid on the job.
Posted via Mobile Device

That is the most ignorant comment I have seen in a while on here. While some people do ask about way more than they are capable of, this may not be the case for this individual. Here's my thought: before we can help with price we need more info. How many feet Of edging, trimming, total areas to be blown off, what is to be done each visit. Then we need to know what equipment you have and how Many people will be there. Also, on small properties you can get by somewhat without really knowing your costs, but with commercial, it is vital. Look up procut and read his threads about commercial properties, very inciteful. Put up that info and then we can help you out.
Posted via Mobile Device

417lawncare
01-30-2012, 10:26 PM
Posted via Mobile Device