PDA

View Full Version : how many have full time job?

cubsfan1
01-31-2012, 03:21 PM
Interested in how many of you have a full time job and and have a lawn business. I myself have a full time job and have my landscaping business. This is going to be my forth season and was wondering how much you guys take on with your business. I am liscenced and insured and just trying to figure out how big I can grow this thing before it would be to much to have both jobs. It's just myself and one other person that I have helping out. What kind of money are you guys making with your business?
Posted via Mobile Device

douglee25
01-31-2012, 04:16 PM
I have a full time job and this is my first year starting my business back up since I wound things down several years ago. I'm excited to see what the future brings. I just landed my first large landscaping job of the season this past weekend. I really want to score weekly accounts right now so I can have steadier cash flow. My plan is to start soliciting again in March. My business also has a marine division. The marine side will consist of marine based mechanical/electrical repairs, spring launch and winterizing, shrink wrapping, and I also have a wholesale account to sell marine parts and accessories. I still need to develop more of the marine side of the business in the next few months. The landscaping side is setup and ready to go. I just need to get the customer base at this point. Since I work on average of 50 hours/week with my full time job, I'm hoping to keep my other business limited to 1.5 - 2 days/week. I have no idea how things will go since it's all just a 'plan' at this point. I will keep you posted.

Doug

CHRIS92789
01-31-2012, 04:35 PM
Sorry not trying to hijack but douglee where about in pa are you i need to get my boat shrink wrapped!

douglee25
01-31-2012, 04:39 PM
I'm North of Philadelphia approximately 30 Mins.

How about you?

Doug
Posted via Mobile Device

Blades Away
01-31-2012, 04:42 PM