PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a great 36 inch walkbehind mower

Rick13
01-31-2012, 08:12 PM
Hi, I'm new to Lawnsite website....and I was wondering if anyone has any good ideas on a great 36 inch walkbehind mower. I am looking at a Lesco WL90B walkbehind mower. 36 inch deck, 15 hp kawasaki gas engine, with hydrostatic drive. I would like to keep it around $3000.00-ish.
Thanks for your help.

Rick13
01-31-2012, 11:18 PM
Anyone have any ideas? I have a scag dealer in Rfk, IL...but their mower would be belt drive...not hyrdo. I like my Exmark z-turn...but I'm not to sure how good their walkbehinds are. I used to have a John Deere 54" walk behind mower...that was great....but I sold it to buy My Exmark 60" mower.

Any ideas? Or experence with Lesco???

unkownfl
01-31-2012, 11:47 PM
That's a really good deal for that mower. I wouldn't hesitate on running Lesco walk behinds. As long as you run the green ones they're great and made them for ever. Kawasaki engine hydro gear pumps and parker wheel motors. That's all the same stuff that's on the Scags and Toro/exmarks. The mower you're looking at is the exact mower that Gravely had a year ago. Now I think Gravely only has floating decks.

Rick13
02-01-2012, 01:54 AM
Thanks unknowfl! Do you think a Gravely would be close in price? The Lesco is a fixed deck. And everything I cut now is flat....and the areas that I will target for new yards is pretty flat. It would be nice to have a floating deck....and we have a Gravely dealer in Loves Park (which is close to Rockford). Thanks again for your help.

unkownfl
02-01-2012, 01:39 PM
the hydro gravely is close to 5k. the fixed deck in 36 is fine.

Rick13
02-01-2012, 10:03 PM
Thanks unknowfl. I read in a different thread I read, some guys were talking about the new Toro 30" Time Saver walk behind. It just started showning up at some Home Depot stores and its around $1000.00. Not quite commercial but maybe a good cheap mower if the rear yard isn't too overgrown.

unkownfl