PDA

View Full Version : What do you think about Lesco 36inch walkbehind?

Rick13
01-31-2012, 09:54 PM
Hi, I'm new to Lawnsite and I was wanting to hear if anyone uses or likes a Lesco WL90B. It has a 36 inch deck, 15 hp kawasaki v-twin motor, and has a hydro transmission. It's a bit over $3000.00 and its new. Do you think this would be a good brand for cutting backyards? I already have a Exmark 60 inch deck for larger areas. Thanks for you help.

Rick13
01-31-2012, 10:50 PM
Anyone? Any ideas on 36 inch mowers? Just looking for a little help/info.

f50lvr2
01-31-2012, 11:19 PM
I don't have experience with lesco's 36" model, but I ran a couple Lesco 48" before switching to the vantage. It had an awesome cut, ran like a top and striped really well. I bought mine used for around $1500 each but I think they are a good value mower.

f50lvr2
01-31-2012, 11:23 PM
By the way. I'm digging your website, I love doing aeration and am hoping to make that a larger part of my business.

Rick13
01-31-2012, 11:55 PM
Thanks f50lvr2 for the bump on My website. A friend and I put it together. I did the words, pictures, and layout, and he (Steve) is great with "Wix" websites. I think he has made around 100 websites for other customers. I need to add my BillyGoat Seeder and update My 2011 prices. I think I will advertise in the local paper, Rockford Register Star...under the Service Section....but instead of trying to list everything I offer (which the paper charges for each line of text) I will just go "bold" and "large" print, maybe 3 lines total....but just list my website: "www.BestRockfordYards.com". I think it will get people curious and then I can push my aeration business more.