PDA

View Full Version : Sales - What Are Your Goals?

DiscoDave
02-03-2012, 12:29 AM
It is so important to not only have goals but you must also have a plan to achieve those goals.

I have a strict prospecting and sales schedule for myself that accounts for every week of the year 2012. I know exactly how many contacts I need to make and how many quotes I need to do from week to week in order to hit my sales goal by year end. If I fall behind one week, I know I need to step it up the following week.

I broke down my schedule by different types of services and it adapts to the season as the year goes. I will make adjustments to the schedule as needed to ensure the goal stays realistic and obtainable. This ensures I do not abandon having a plan if the original plan becomes unattainable.

Do you have sales goals?

Do you have a plan to achieve them?

Please share your thoughts.

gardenkeeper88
02-03-2012, 08:26 AM
Working on mine but not yet completed. This is my first year of getting of the crew so I will have time to do in season sales. But with the new additional work that I have from currant customers we should have about a 10-12% increase. so i'm goaling for a 25% +

DiscoDave
02-04-2012, 11:11 AM
I am already a little behind and working through the weekend to ensure I end next week on schedule.

djagusch
02-04-2012, 11:58 AM
6th season and have grown 18 to 20% each year for the last 4 yrs.

The goal is another 20% for the current buisness. I'm also in the process of buying a irrigation company that should add 35% more in sales.

For a plan I have a routine but this year I have found I am spending more time organizing my notes from prevoius years. Meaning if I contacted a property in the past my notes got put in a pile or bid was on the computer. Now I'm breaking down properties in folders (even little things) and keeping them together by the city or possible route. This way I can save time each year by not searching for things.