PDA

View Full Version : Anyone in the Gulf Breeze, Navarre area?

J.T.RLawnCare
02-25-2012, 10:41 PM
I am just starting out this year would like to know if anyone in my area has any pointers or could give me an idea on fair pricing. :)

GreenT
02-26-2012, 09:44 PM

I'm not from your area but I can tell you this.... as cheaply as possible. Anything below $40/month is hitting the sweet spot....

Here's a few more pro-tips to remember:

Cut SA as low as possible. It looks good and you won't have to cut as often.
Sharp blades are a myth. Once a month touch ups suffices.
Always blow leaves/debris onto beds and grass clippings on the street.
Never edge with an edger. A string trimmer is faster and does a better job.
Licenses are for suckers. That's why you can buy as much Gly as you want at JD and they'll never ask you for one.
Always, always try to undercut your competitors. Market share = profits.
Professional equipment is expensive and over-rated. All you need is available for you at the HD.
Try to get as many palm/tree trimming jobs as possible. It's so easy, a monkey can do it.
If you ever land any mulch work, the objective is to sprinkle as little as possible. Just enough to cover the old mulch. That way you can charge less and get more jobs.
And finally, whatever you do, always, always maintain a minimum hourly rate.... even if you're unemployed and only have five accounts. You wouldn't want to cheat yourself....

Now, go and become a millionaire.

Landscape Poet
02-26-2012, 10:54 PM

I'm not from your area but I can tell you this.... as cheaply as possible. Anything below $40/month is hitting the sweet spot....

Licenses are for suckers. That's why you can buy as much Gly as you want at JD and they'll never ask you for one.
Professional equipment is expensive and over-rated. All you need is available for you at the HD.
Try to get as many palm/tree trimming jobs as possible. It's so easy, a monkey can do it.