PDA

View Full Version : Need help with bidding in the North Jersey Area

TLS landscaping
03-01-2012, 12:49 PM
Hey guys..

to keep this short, i have a over 10 yrs experience as a manager of a company and last year i decided to start my own company. Right now i have very low overhead with all new equipment bought and paid for from last years income..

What i need help with (from people in the north east) is bidding.. I know ive seen threads going on and on about bidding, and people have all kinds of pricing
but are from all over the US.

I just looking for some input on what people are bidding on per acre?

I'm looking at a property about 40 acres and another at 70 acres that needs to be maintained for the season.
And have no clue where i should be bidding..

my machines would be a 52 and 60" exmark 2011 and 2012 . . . with a 3 man crew.

so if you guys can help that would be great.. i'm thinking of biddint 1800 a week for the 40 acre and 2700 a week for the 70 acre..

would you say i'm in the ballpark or too high/low..
thanks

green jeans 509
03-01-2012, 01:04 PM