PDA

View Full Version : Craftsman LT1000 riding tractor


antl160527
03-04-2012, 05:28 PM
My father-in-law gave me his LT1000 riding mower, the thing was in his garage, i swear it was only used maybe 4 times. Anyway, I cannot find the choke on the thing, the throttle control is tot he left of the steering column, but now where on the mower is the choke. Any answers as to where the choke is located?

Thanks, Tony

Restrorob
03-04-2012, 09:18 PM
Tony,

If there's only one cable going to the engine control panel, Choke position is when the throttle control handle is pushed ALL the way up. Once it starts bring the handle down a bit to the RUN position.

Exmarkboy13
03-05-2012, 06:11 PM
He is right. The decal may have worn off, but on mine it is the throttle pushed all the way up.