PDA

View Full Version : Help with pics? please

lkendall
03-04-2012, 05:35 PM
Hey guys, My name is Lee and I am the owner of Kendall Scapes LLC. My company has two sides, Roof and exterior cleaning and the other side is property maintenance( i really want this side to become just landscape lighting). Ill be honest im new to the lighting, but its something I really enjoy designing and working with. But I would like to design a section on my website just for landscape lighting, as there are not many in my area on the web. The problem is a need some before and after pictures, does anyone know of any of the photo bank websites that have stock pictures on them? Ive looked around a bit but am having trouble locating them. Or, I know this is asking alot, but does anyone have some pictures I can borrow until I get my own? I'm talking like 2 before and afters, and I can give back-links to your site as well. Any help on this would be a hugeee help! I'm new to lighting, but I am minoring in turf management and spent a semester getting certified for irrigation installation and landscape lighting so Ive got a bit of background with that, I will do your pictures justice! Thanks!

S&MLL
03-04-2012, 05:51 PM
Contact your manufacturer. I know all the big companies have stock photos they will send you. Some via cd some via email.

S&MLL
03-04-2012, 05:51 PM
Never thought of using before/after photos because the before is just a dark house or project.

lkendall
03-04-2012, 08:58 PM
I didn't even think of that! Ill give them a call tomorrow and see what they have to offer, yeah I guess the before and after would have to be at dusk or else it would be pointless. Thanks for the info

starry night
03-06-2012, 06:15 PM
I think it was more a concern about that internet link.

Uniqueilluminator
03-06-2012, 06:25 PM
I think it was more a concern about that internet link.

Yes, I have a feeling that is what did it.