PDA

View Full Version : is lesco the best price

burninbill
12-05-2002, 11:54 AM
I was just wondering if lesco products are evenly priced with competitors pricing? This is my first year spraying and I have been doing a lot of business with lesco. If there is a better place to buy products please let me know.
Thanks
Jon Walker

trimmasters
12-05-2002, 12:01 PM
not by a longshot !!!

We have found other smaller companys where the price is 1/2 that of lesco

devildog
12-05-2002, 04:23 PM
concur, shop around, you'll be surprised. with regards... devildog

greenngrow
12-05-2002, 04:35 PM
BEWARE of Lesco!!!

Shop around you will be surprised to find outjust how high they really are.

If you need some help in finding some places give me a e-mail. I will be glab to give you some places to shop in your area.

KLR
12-05-2002, 06:31 PM
treat ALL vendors as if they were used cars salesmen. bicker and haggle with them, you'll be suprised how the cost of products start to fall.

we deal with 3 differant venors, lesco is one of them. i ask for their 'best' price on a particular product. when they tell me 'this is our best price' i say ok, i'll get back to you after i talk to 2 other vendors, funny how their best price often drops even lower.

we order product 6 weeks in advance so we have time to shop for lowest prices. we are ordering for rnd 1 now, order for rnd 2 at the beginning of rnd 1.

we used to be loyal to one vendor. always figured they were giving us their best prices. when i found out differantly, i started treating them like $10 hookers. now we get great prices and great service from all vendors, but i continue to shop

ant
12-05-2002, 10:03 PM
burn in bill----

kicked some old ones up hope thay help

also see if you can check this one out.

http://www.lawnsite.com/showthread.php?s=&postid=327425#post327425

anthony

gkell88
12-08-2002, 10:17 PM