PDA

View Full Version : Meeting with a Private School on Friday. What to Bring with me?

KrayzKajun
03-06-2012, 10:16 PM
I was contacted last week by the highschool i graduated from. The new director/principal of the school wants to have a new building landscaped and the front of the school re-landscaped. his secretary(who is my buddies mom) mentioned to me that they are possibly looking for the work to be a contract for several years. based off what she told me, it seems they may want to contract out the full turf/landscape maintenance of the school.

Im guessing even Catholic schools are realizing its cheaper to contract out instead of paying a grounds crew.

This is a first for me. I have bid packet i use for commercial properties, but thats used when i know exactly what scope of work im bidding.

So im thinking of putting a Company info packet together to bring with me. Include: company overview and history, copy of my licenses & insurance, residential and commercial references.

anything else i should include?

i have a meeting Fri morning with director/principal.

Florida Gardener
03-06-2012, 10:18 PM
What you mentioned. Wear a company polo and bring a good attitude. Look everyone in the eye, speak with confidence, and ask the Lord for guidance. Good luck, you will do great.
Posted via Mobile Device

Mikegyver
03-06-2012, 10:26 PM
What you mentioned. Wear a company polo and bring a good attitude. Look everyone in the eye, speak with confidence, and ask the Lord for guidance. Good luck, you will do great.
Posted via Mobile Device
Ditto that. You might also bring a calculator, 2 sharpened #2 pencils, and scratch paper. JK man good luck!
Mike

TheChiefsLawnCare
03-06-2012, 10:27 PM
I would deff bring yourself. Maybe a pen.

KrayzKajun
03-06-2012, 10:32 PM
wonder if i should wear my lucky Salt water crocodile cowboy boots? wore them for my pesticide and arborsit test and passed on first try. lol

Mikegyver
03-07-2012, 08:15 AM