PDA

View Full Version : Wedelia problem in St augustine.

elitecuts
03-14-2012, 09:56 PM
Got a client that had a small problem with wedelia about a year ago, I'm new to the full service aspect of landscaping and now want to offer a great product to my clients. The wedelia has gone crazy..... he has a sprinkler system which isnt helping but need some feedback of products to eliminate wedelia. Hoping i don't have to do it manually but If i have to so be it...

RedRobin
03-14-2012, 10:30 PM
Mix Manor and Dismiss - it will smoke the Wedelia

jvanvliet
03-15-2012, 08:47 AM
Check out this site & the links.

FYI- you may not apply chemicals to turf grasses without a pesticide license.

http://plants.ifas.ufl.edu/parks/wedelia.html

elitecuts
03-15-2012, 09:35 AM
Thanks jvanvlite..... I started to research taking the class for it at the Mounts, but took the master landscaper course instead, so that is my next step. As for the web-site, i looked at the earlier and I saw that gylphosate works, but I only have super concentrate RU. if there is another product that has another gylphosate in a lower dose I'd love to know it. I do most of my shopping at the Lesco/John deere dealership so any specific product is appreciated. Also wanted to make sure that all i need to do is take the day long course, take a state test and then I'm certified to apply herbicide?

Ric
03-15-2012, 09:53 AM
Check out this site & the links.

FYI- you may not apply chemicals to turf grasses without a pesticide license.

http://plants.ifas.ufl.edu/parks/wedelia.html

I hate to correct the U of F but I have found Wedelia to be Resistant to Roundup, 3 way Herbicide, and a whole list of selective herbicides . Fact is I use Roundup as a Over the top Select Herbicide on Wedelia. Yes it is considered invasive plant but I use it as a shady loving ground cover in utility areas.

BTW I find Basagram does a nice job of controlling it.